Menu Monday: Spring Break Edition

By “Spring Break Edition” I mean late. I was busy enjoying a lovely botanical garden with my family yesterday. I mean, it’s not like I’ve been that consistent anyway, but I’m trying.

This week is special because we are on Spring Break…sort of. I still have to work, but I don’t have any classes, so my schedule is much looser. We’re doing some special meals that we probably wouldn’t do during a regular week because we can be up a little later and not get up quite as early in the morning.

Monday: Ate out in Hot Springs after 4 hours at Garvan Woodland Gardens

Tuesday: Homemade pizza and garlic rolls (the little girls will get to make their own personal pizzas too)

Wednesday: V8 Tomato Basil Soup (if you haven’t tried this soup, do…it rocks) and grilled cheese sandwiches (it’s supposed to rain all day)

Thursday: Backyard camp out! Hot dogs, chips, and S’Mores made with Homemade Graham Crackers

Friday: Smorgasbord (AKA: Clean out the fridge)

Saturday: Pasta with diced tomatoes

Sunday: TBD

I’m really looking forward to this week! Big Sister is particularly excited about Thursday. Let’s hope the weather holds out for us. We have a tent and everything, so we’ll see how the “Campout” goes.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment