Menu Monday

Ah Monday…it has come around again. While that is definitely better than the alternative, it still isn’t my favorite day. Five classes, Big Sister’s gymnastics class and then, for the next month, rehearsals for our community “Follies” show make Mondays looks pretty daunting. I’m tired just writing it.

I’ve decided to start posting weekly menus on Mondays. Maybe you’ll get some meal ideas, and I think it will make me be more organized and creative with my meal planning! Now, this is my actual menu, so nights where we have other plans, I won’t have a meal listed. Most weeks, there will only be 5 meals because we are lucky enough to eat at church twice a week! Woohoo, someone else to cook and/or clean the kitchen!

Monday: Pepperoni and mushroom calzone with garlic bread and salad
Tuesday: Baked chicken strips and fries with fruit
Wednesday: Chicken enchilada casserole at church
Thursday: Pasta with diced tomatoes and salad
Friday: Tacos with rice and beans
Saturday: Leftovers
Sunday: Meal at church (woot!)

Stay tuned for my first ever “freezer cooking day” coming on Saturday!

Leave a comment

Filed under menus

Leave a comment